Skip to content

Eyes of a Child

May 17, 2011

“How sad if we pass through life and never see it with the eyes of a child…”  – Anthony de Mello

I received a book of Zen quotes for Mother’s Day and each reading reminds me to look with a fresh perspective; bring no judgment or expectation to the moment.  Just be here and now.  I find this practice helpful in so many ways.  It keeps me from being as critical of myself, which not only makes me a happier person, but makes me more effective in whatever my effort of the moment might be.  As a Realtor, it helps me bring honest and clear feedback to clients and look at my sellers’ homes with what I call “buyers’ eyes”.  In that mode, I can be a true asset in helping sellers stage their homes to appeal to the greatest number of potential buyers.

Today, I wish for you many moments, here and now.

Patty Cunningham, Realtor®
Coldwell Banker Preferred 
Exton, PA 19341
O.        610.363.6006
C.        610.659.4669
Lic #RS294054

Comments are closed.

